“Peace, Harmony, Laughter, Love are Fundamental Elements of Our Being- Remember that you are the most important person in the world because at the soul level, you are the world.”- Deepak Chopra MD, Daily Breath

Be conscious of your breath. Close your eyes. Slow your breathing to a count of 4, pause for 2 and exhale for 6. This will stimulate the healing nerve in your body. Take 2 minutes with your eyes closed and breathing controlled.

Feel your body from the inside out. Bring awareness to any sensation you find. Redirect to the rest of your body and feel where there are no sensations. “Sensations are islands of experience in an ocean, just witnessing awareness.” Take your attention back and forth between awareness of sensation and awareness of no sensation. Do this for 1 minute. Feel your islands of sensation melt away into the ocean.

Recenter your attention to your 4 intentions: Peace, Harmony, Laughter and Love. Keep your eyes closed and be aware of your existence in the universe. Slowly bring your attention back to your surroundings and open your eyes.

Join Deepak Chopra for Guided Meditations:

What else is there?

10 Things Incredibly Likable People DON’T Do

How to Have an Argument Like an Adult

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s